• HOME
  • Advancing Greener Tomorrow Competition
Back to top

Advancing Greener Tomorrow Competition

INTRODUCTION

KONE Elevator (HK) Limited is now organizing “Advancing Greener Tomorrow “competition for post-secondary & tertiary students. The competition invites student to contribute ideas on how to convert existing building into a greener structure come in form of efficient use of energy or consideration of environment sustainability in design. With the aim of preventing waste through reduction, recycling and reuse and achieving sustainability of environment.

DETAILS OF THE COMPETITION

Under the key theme of Advancing Greener Tomorrow, we are looking for insights and solutions that reduce carbon emission for an existing building. Below are some of the building types that participants may consider:

ELIGIBILITY

  1. All full-time students from local tertiary education institutions are welcome to join. They may submit entries individually or in teams (not more than 4 people).
  2. Family members of judging panel will not be eligible to join this competition.

SUBMISSION REQUIREMENT

Besides the application form, participants should submit the below files:

img_young-business-people-535x365

1. A written proposal

  • Indicate the building type that you choose.
  • Introduction of the solution (includes the aim and objective of the solution design, the characteristics of the solution).
  • Participants are open to supplement the proposals with other presentation means where appropriate, for example PowerPoint, Infographics. You must cite the sources when you incorporate any information that is not your own.
  • The proposal can be written either in Chinese or English and within 3000 words (include punctuation). Images, graphics, citations, reference list and appendix are excluded from word count.
img_business-documents-on-office-table-535x365

2. A multimedia work

The content should include:

  • Characteristics of the solution.
  • Demonstration of the solution/ How the solution works in reality.
  • The effectiveness of the solution.
  • Maximum length for the video is 5 minutes, and the file size should not exceed 2 GB.
  • In *mp4 format, resolution requirement for the video is 1920x1080.
img_Home-Office-784x535

Submission of Entries

Participants should upload all items of their entries to a folder on a cloud storage (e.g., Google Drive, Microsoft OneDrive, etc.) and provide a shareable link in the application form as instructed. Entries must be submitted on or before Hong Kong Time 23:59, 5 August 2022. The submission time will be based on server’s record. Late submission will not be accepted.

** You will receive an acknowledgement by email once the files have been successfully downloaded.

AWARDS CATEGORIES

There are two types of awards as an outcome of the competition. 1) Winners and Most Creative Award: The judging panel, comprised of members of KONE Elevator (HK) Limited senior management, will select the winners and “Most Creative Award” winner from the shortlisted candidates. All shortlisted candidates will be invited for a panel interview via email by the end of August 2022. 2) Most Popular Award: This is a public voting section. Qualified entries will be uploaded to KONE Elevator (HK) YouTube channel and open for voting.

AWARDS CATEGORY FOR JUDGING PANEL

Assessment Criteria

AreaWeighting
Adoption/ Integration of eco-friendly & energy efficiency elements 30%
Sustainability30%
Practicality & Innovation20%
Presentation Skills20%

AWARDS & PRIZES

Champion1 place$15,000
1st runner-up1 place$10,000
2nd runner-up1 place$8,000
Most Creative Award1 place$5,000

AWARD CATEGORY FOR PUBLIC VOTING

Qualified entries will be uploaded to KONE Elevator (HK) YouTube channel and open for voting from 12th August 2022 to 22nd August 2022. Audience has to subscribe KONE Elevator (HK) YouTube channel before voting, otherwise their "like" will not be counted. Entries with the most “like” will be awarded as “Most Popular Award”.

Most Popular Award - Champion1 place$5,000
Most Popular Award - 1st Runner Up1 place$3,000
Most Popular Award - 2nd Runner Up1 place$2,000

** All awards are subject to change depending on the number of participants & performance. In case of any disputes, KONE Elevator (HK) Limited reserves the rights of final decision.

Should you have any enquiries, please contact us.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

  1. Participant must be a full-time undergraduate or postgraduate student enrolled at any local tertiary institution. He / she should ensure all the information provided are accurate and correct. The organizer reserves the right to check the validity of the information submitted by participants and ask for copies of ID documents issued by the schools for verification. 
  2. All submissions must be original and free from infringement of any rights of other parties. If you plan to include any material owned by a third party, you must acquire consent from the copyright owner and list all the sources. If participants found to have committed acts of plagiarism, their work will be disqualified.
  3. Participants must guarantee that their entries submitted have neither been openly shown, publicized, or broadcasted in any other media platforms, nor have been involved in any commercial activities or submitted for other competitions.
  4. Entries should not contain any obscene, violent, pornographic, defamatory, indecent, insulting elements or any controversial and inappropriate content. Participants shall bear full legal and related responsibilities in respect of their entries, and shall indemnify KONE Elevator (HK) Limited from and against any claims and liabilities arising out or relating to the competition.
  5. Participants should be responsible for the security and virus issues when submitting entries. If virus is detected at the submitted file, the entry will be disqualified.
  6. Only one entry per person or team will be counted. Once the entry is submitted, it cannot be modified, replaced, and will not be returned to participants.
  7. The copyrights of the entries (of all forms) belong to the organizer. The organizer reserves the right to amend the submitted entries in full or in part, and to publicize, exhibit, copy, re-disseminate, or make use of them in other purposes in any form without the consent of the participants or the payment of fees of any kind.
  8. Each entrant confirms that he / she consents to the organizer’s use of the personal data for the purposes of this competition and for the scheme (if applicable). Personal data collected for the purposes of this competition will be properly stored by the organizer and will be destroyed 120 days after the campaign ends.  
  9. The results of the competition are subject to the final decision of the adjudication panel. Any objection from the participants will not be considered. The decision of KONE Elevator (HK) Limited will be final and binding on all matters relating to the competition, including the right to suspend, change or terminate the competition and any of its terms and conditions without prior notice.
  10. By joining the competition, participants will be deemed to be bound by all Terms and Conditions. KONE Elevator (HK) Limited reserves the right to exclude any entry from the competition at any time if it has a reason to believe that the participant has breached the rules.

WELCOME TO KONE!

Are you interested in KONE as a corporate business or a career opportunity?

Corporate site

Would you like to find out more about the solutions available in your area, including the local contact information, on your respective KONE website?

Your suggested website is

United States

Go to your suggested website

• 首頁
  • 「蓋出綠色未來」構思大賽
回到頁首

「蓋出綠色未來」構思大賽

比賽簡介

通力電梯(香港)有限公司現正舉辦「蓋出綠色未來」構思大賽。比賽邀請本地大專生發揮創意,為現有建築物提供創新實用的減碳方案。參加者需要思考如何從能源效益或整體運作上,減少建築物的碳排放。比賽旨在鼓勵學生惜物善用,在日常生活中實踐「減廢」、「再用」及「循環再造」三個守則,從而實現可持續的城市發展。

比賽內容

參賽者需要圍繞「節能綠色建築」的主題,為其中一類現有建築物,制定合適的減碳方案。現有建築物類型包括但不限於:

參賽資格

  1. 現時就讀本港各大專院校全日制之學生。 參賽者可以選擇以個人或隊伍方式(最多4人)參加是次比賽。
  2. 評審團的家屬不得參與是次比賽,以示公允。

比賽形式

參賽者可以選擇以個人或隊伍方式(最多 4 人)參加是次比賽,並需就其設計方案呈交以下兩份文件:

img_young-business-people-535x365

1.書面計劃書

  • 列明所選擇的建築類型
  • 方案簡介(包括設計原意及目標、方案特色)
  • 參賽者可自由選擇計劃書的撰寫方式,例如報告/簡報製作/資訊圖表等。如參賽者在報告中轉載或引用參考資料,必須註明其出處來源
  • 計劃書可以以中文或英文撰寫,字數限於 3000 字內(包括標點符號),唯字數不包括圖像、統計圖表、註腳、參考文獻及附件
img_business-documents-on-office-table-535x365

2.多媒體作品

內容需展示:

  • 方案的詳細操作示範
  • 方案包含的環保節能元素
  • 方案的成效
  • 時間以 5 分鐘為上限,影片大小不得多於 2 GB
  • 作品格式為*.mp4,畫⾯解像度為 1920 x 1080
img_Home-Office-784x535

呈交方法

同學請將計劃書及影片上載至一個雲端檔案儲存上的一個資料夾內(如 Google Drive、Microsoft OneDrive 等),並把相關連結填寫在報名表格的指定範圍內。主辦機構只接受香港時間 2022 年 8 月 5日 23:59 或之前所提交之作品。提交作品時間以大會伺服器顯示的時間為準,逾期提交的作品將不獲受理。

** 當主辦單位成功下載參賽文件,會向參賽者發出電郵確認書。

獎項類別

比賽共設兩個獎項類別。1) 優勝者及最具創意大獎:大會評分將由通力香港管理團隊組成。經管理團隊初步甄選後,入圍參賽者將於 8 月尾或之前,收到電郵通知參與面試。評審團會從中選出三甲及最具創意大獎。2)「最受歡迎方案」:這是一個公眾投票環節。主辦單位會將合資格的參賽影片,上載至通力香港 YouTube 頻道內讓公眾投票。

評審團評分環節

評分準則

項目比重
方案的環保節能元素 30%
方案所體現「可持續發展」的元素 30%
方案的創新性及實用性 20%
作品的表現方式 20%

獎項

冠軍1 名$15,000
亞軍1 名$10,000
季軍 1 名$8,000
最具創意大獎 1 名$5,000

公眾投票環節

主辦單位會將合資格的參賽影片,上載至通力香港 YouTube 頻道內,並於 2022 年 8 月 12 日至 2022 年 8 月 22 日期間開放公眾投票。公眾必須在投票前訂閱通力香港 YouTube 頻道,否則他們的「讚好」將不被計算在內。「讚好」數目最多的頭三個片段,將會獲得「最受歡迎方案」獎項。

最受歡迎方案第一名1 名$5,000
最受歡迎方案第二名1 名$3,000
最受歡迎方案第三名1 名$2,000

** 所有獎項會根據實際參加人數和整體表現而有所更改。如有任何爭議,主辦機構保留最終決定權。

如有任何查詢,歡迎聯絡我們。

條款及細則

  1. 參賽者必須為現時就讀本港各大專院校之學生,並確保提供的資料真實無訛。 如有需要,主辦機構可能會要求參賽者提供相關證明文件以核實身份。  
  2. 參賽作品必須是參與者或參賽隊伍的原創作品,如引用他人的作品作為素材,如著作、圖像、錄像或影片等,參賽者必須先取得有關素材的合法授權,並註明出處。若被發現侵犯版權,將會被取消資格。
  3. 參賽者必須保證其作品未曾以任何形式或渠道作公開發表、出版、播放等,亦未曾涉及其他商業用途及參與其他比賽。
  4. 參賽作品不能含有淫褻、暴力、色情、誹謗、不良意識、侮辱成分或任何具爭議性及不適當之內容。違規者會被取消資格。作品內容及/或表達的意見如有抵觸法例,參賽者須承擔所有責任,主辦機構概不負責。
  5. 參賽者遞交作品時,必須注意有關電子檔案的保安及病毒問題,如發現檔案存有病毒,將被取消參賽資格。
  6. 參賽者或參賽隊伍只可呈交一次作品。一經遞交,不能再作修改、調換及不獲退還。
  7. 參賽作品版權將歸主辦機構所有。主辦機構有權將參賽作品全部或部分作適當修改及以任何形式進行宣傳、展覽、複製、發佈或作其他用途,不另致酬及不作另行通知。
  8. 每名參賽者需同意讓主辦機構為是次比賽及比賽相關活動(如適用)使用其個人資料。收集到的個人資料將於比賽結束後 120 日內銷毀。  
  9. 參賽者對於是次比賽及評審的決定均不得異議。如有任何爭議,主辦機構保留最終決定權,包括隨時暫停、更改或終止活動或其條款及細則,毋須另行通知。
  10. 參賽者一旦參與比賽,即表示完全理解並遵守是次比賽的所有條款及細則。當主辦機構有理由相信參賽者違反任何規則,將有權取消其參賽及/或得獎資格。

WELCOME TO KONE!

Are you interested in KONE as a corporate business or a career opportunity?

Corporate site

Would you like to find out more about the solutions available in your area, including the local contact information, on your respective KONE website?

Your suggested website is

United States

Go to your suggested website